May Favorites

With schools wrapping up for the year, graduations & parties all the time, and beautiful & breezy weather as the norm, I just wanted to quickly pop in with a wrap up of my favorites of the month of May!  (How is May almost over already?!)

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Click the gold links below for the original sources

Favorite Quote Art:  Find something you are passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it – Julia Child.  I’ve had this art in mind for my kitchen for several years, and keep revisiting it.  Besides the inspiration I feel every time I read the quote, I love the colors and style of the art as well.  Someday, I’ll finally get around to adding it to my collection!

Find something you are passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it - Julia Child

Favorite Kitchen Accessory:  To coordinate with my art above, I’d love to add this fun tiered stoneware hanging basket to store my fruits & vegetables off the counter.  (I could also go for the white subway tile backsplash and the adorably rustic cookbook / tablet stand as well)

Uncommon Goods

Favorite Explanation:  3 Top Reasons to Invest in Custom Window Treatments.  Melinda hits the nail trim on the head with her post describing the importance for window treatments to be the correct size for EACH window, a completely coordinated look throughout the room with fabrics, and the overall design to compliment the architectural style as well as the homeowner’s style.  It’s a MUST read for everyone in the market for new window treatments, I mean, check out the window treatments in this example that are completely the wrong size (they don’t even come close to the floor) and the color is off from the bedding!

Bad-Window-Treatments2-300x224

Favorite Front Door: Wouldn’t it be amazing to walk up this beautiful flower lined path to a welcoming bench and classic front door?  If I were coming home, or was a guest at someone else’s house, I think I’d just take a deep breath in and a sigh of relief seeing this view!  Don’t you think?!

Make Your Entrance Inviting - BHG.com

Favorite Back Porch: Liz Marie’s Back Patio Makeover Reveal is so much fun to read about, but I’m sure even better to sit and relax with a book while enjoying the perfect spring weather.  Or maybe sipping a cocktail under the globe string lights in the evening.

Back Patio Makeover - Liz Marie Blog

Favorite for the guys:  8 Updates That you Must Make to Your Bachelor Pad.  I’ve been to some bachelor pads that aren’t just lacking in style, but are seriously missing the basics!  Even 1 or 2 of these updates would be well received, but complete all 8 and your place will become the new hangout for all your friends!

Bicycle Art Room - Interiors by The Sewing Room

One thought on “May Favorites

  1. Pingback: Top 10 NeoCon 2015 Favorites | Interiors by The Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

